Coverity Scan: Enlightenment Foundation Libraries

Project Name Enlightenment Foundation Libraries
Lines of code analyzed 1,182,227
On Coverity Scan since Jun 27, 2013
Last build analyzed 23 minutes ago
   
Language C/C++
Repository URL git://git.enlightenment.org/core/efl.git
Homepage URL http://www.enlightenment.org/
License LGPL (GNU Library or "Lesser" General Public License version )

Want to view defects or help fix defects?

 Add me to project

Analysis Metrics

Version: efl-2017-10-18-98622623a0

Oct 18, 2017
Last Analyzed
1,182,227
Lines of Code Analyzed
0.02
Defect Density

Defect changes since previous build dated Oct 17, 2017

2
Newly detected
0
Eliminated

Defects by status for current build

1,512
Total defects
27
Outstanding
1,335
Fixed
See how defect density for 'Enlightenment Foundation Libraries' compares with defect density for other open source projects.  Learn more

Note: Defect density is measured by the number of defects per 1,000 lines of code.


Analysis Metrics per Components

Component Name Pattern Ignore Line of Code Defect density
Evas .*/evas/.* No 209,359 0.07
Eina .*/eina/.* No 44,356 0.05
Edje .*/edje/.* No 90,160 0.01
Ecore .*/ecore/.* No 21,998 0.00
Ecore Evas .*/ecore_evas/.* No 18,514 0.00
Ecore Audio .*/ecore_audio/.* No 2,442 0.00
Ecore Con .*/ecore_con/.* No 25,792 0.08
Ecore Cocoa .*/ecore_cocoa/.* No 0 N/A
Ecore Fb .*/ecore_fb/.* No 0 N/A
Ecore File .*/ecore_file/.* No 1,534 0.00
Ecore Input .*/ecore_input.*/.* No 11,767 0.00
Ecore IPC .*/ecore_ipc/.* No 2,059 0.00
Ecore Wayland .*/ecore_wayland/.* No 0 N/A
Ecore X .*/ecore_x/.* No 23,928 0.00
eldbus .*/eldbus/.* No 11,162 0.00
Embyro .*/embryo/.* No 15,488 0.13
Eo .*/eo/.* No 6,768 0.30
Emotion .*/emotion/.* No 13,393 0.07
Ephysics .*/ephysics/.* No 7,702 0.26
Ethumb .*/ethumb.*/.* No 6,166 0.00
Evil .*/evil/.* No 0 N/A
Efreet .*/efreet/.* No 16,114 0.00
Eeze .*/eeze/.* No 5,229 0.00
Eet .*/eet/.* No 12,234 0.00
Eio .*/eio/.* No 6,489 0.00
Ecore IMF .*/ecore_imf/.* No 7,696 0.00
Elocation .*/elocation/.* No 2,231 0.00
Static 3rd party libs .*/static_libs/.* No 18,499 0.00
Elementary .*/elementary/.* No 240,723 0.00
Other .* No 360,439 0.00

CWE Top 25 defects

ID CWE-Name Number of Defects
676 Use of Potentially Dangerous Function 15
Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

About Coverity Scan Static Analysis

Find and fix defects in your C/C++, Java, JavaScript or C# open source project for free.

Coverity Scan tests every line of code and potential execution path. The root cause of each defect is clearly explained, making it easy to fix bugs.

Would you like to view the project defects, or help improve its quality by fixing defects?

 Add me to project