Coverity Scan: Enlightenment Foundation Libraries

Project Name Enlightenment Foundation Libraries
Lines of code analyzed 1,216,605
On Coverity Scan since Jun 27, 2013
Last build analyzed about 5 hours ago
   
Language C/C++
Repository URL git://git.enlightenment.org/core/efl.git
Homepage URL http://www.enlightenment.org/
License LGPL (GNU Library or "Lesser" General Public License version )

Want to view defects or help fix defects?

 Add me to project

Analysis Metrics

Version: efl-2017-12-12-b3f575fd43

Dec 13, 2017
Last Analyzed
1,216,605
Lines of Code Analyzed
0.05
Defect Density

Defect changes since previous build dated Dec 11, 2017

1
Newly detected
3
Eliminated

Defects by status for current build

1,561
Total defects
57
Outstanding
1,355
Fixed
See how defect density for 'Enlightenment Foundation Libraries' compares with defect density for other open source projects.  Learn more

Note: Defect density is measured by the number of defects per 1,000 lines of code.


Analysis Metrics per Components

Component Name Pattern Ignore Line of Code Defect density
Evas .*/evas/.* No 212,011 0.09
Eina .*/eina/.* No 44,494 0.04
Edje .*/edje/.* No 88,008 0.09
Ecore .*/ecore/.* No 22,166 0.00
Ecore Evas .*/ecore_evas/.* No 18,606 0.11
Ecore Audio .*/ecore_audio/.* No 2,442 0.00
Ecore Con .*/ecore_con/.* No 25,856 0.08
Ecore Cocoa .*/ecore_cocoa/.* No 0 N/A
Ecore Fb .*/ecore_fb/.* No 0 N/A
Ecore File .*/ecore_file/.* No 1,534 0.00
Ecore Input .*/ecore_input.*/.* No 11,767 0.00
Ecore IPC .*/ecore_ipc/.* No 2,058 0.00
Ecore Wayland .*/ecore_wayland/.* No 0 N/A
Ecore X .*/ecore_x/.* No 23,928 0.00
eldbus .*/eldbus/.* No 11,162 0.00
Embyro .*/embryo/.* No 15,488 0.13
Eo .*/eo/.* No 6,779 0.30
Emotion .*/emotion/.* No 13,395 0.00
Ephysics .*/ephysics/.* No 7,702 0.26
Ethumb .*/ethumb.*/.* No 6,166 0.00
Evil .*/evil/.* No 0 N/A
Efreet .*/efreet/.* No 16,114 0.00
Eeze .*/eeze/.* No 5,229 0.00
Eet .*/eet/.* No 12,235 0.00
Eio .*/eio/.* No 6,489 0.00
Ecore IMF .*/ecore_imf/.* No 7,696 0.00
Elocation .*/elocation/.* No 2,231 0.00
Static 3rd party libs .*/static_libs/.* No 19,784 0.05
Elementary .*/elementary/.* No 248,790 0.01
Other .* No 385,208 0.04

CWE Top 25 defects

ID CWE-Name Number of Defects
120 Buffer Copy without Checking Size of Input ('Classic Buffer Overflow') 2
676 Use of Potentially Dangerous Function 15
Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

About Coverity Scan Static Analysis

Find and fix defects in your C/C++, Java, JavaScript or C# open source project for free.

Coverity Scan tests every line of code and potential execution path. The root cause of each defect is clearly explained, making it easy to fix bugs.

Would you like to view the project defects, or help improve its quality by fixing defects?

 Add me to project