Coverity Scan: Enlightenment Foundation Libraries

Project Name Enlightenment Foundation Libraries
Lines of code analyzed 1,458,826
On Coverity Scan since Jun 27, 2013
Last build analyzed 9 months ago
   
Language C/C++
Repository URL https://git.enlightenment.org/core/efl.git
Homepage URL http://www.enlightenment.org/
License LGPL (GNU Library or "Lesser" General Public License version )

Want to view defects or help fix defects?

 Add me to project

Analysis Metrics

Version: c40e80d

Jan 23, 2021
Last Analyzed
1,458,826
Lines of Code Analyzed
1,405,280
Lines of Code in Selected Components
0.05
Defect Density

Defect changes since previous build dated Jan 22, 2021

0
Newly detected
0
Eliminated

Defects by status for current build

2,329
Total defects
77
Outstanding
2,008
Fixed
See how defect density for 'Enlightenment Foundation Libraries' compares with defect density for other open source projects.  Learn more

Note: Defect density is measured by the number of defects per 1,000 lines of code.


Analysis Metrics per Components

Component Name Pattern Ignore Line of Code Defect density
Evas .*/evas/.* No 212,009 0.04
Eina .*/eina/.* No 69,240 0.14
Edje .*/edje/.* No 94,178 0.03
Ecore .*/ecore/.* No 35,792 0.03
Ecore Evas .*/ecore_evas/.* No 20,676 0.00
Ecore Audio .*/ecore_audio/.* No 2,627 0.38
Ecore Con .*/ecore_con/.* No 26,161 0.15
Ecore Cocoa .*/ecore_cocoa/.* No 0 N/A
Ecore Fb .*/ecore_fb/.* No 0 N/A
Ecore File .*/ecore_file/.* No 1,599 0.00
Ecore Input .*/ecore_input.*/.* No 11,769 0.00
Ecore IPC .*/ecore_ipc/.* No 2,070 0.00
Ecore Wayland .*/ecore_wayland/.* No 4,657 0.00
Ecore X .*/ecore_x/.* No 24,337 0.00
eldbus .*/eldbus/.* No 16,250 0.18
Embyro .*/embryo/.* No 15,457 0.00
Eo .*/eo/.* No 13,426 0.07
Emotion .*/emotion/.* No 8,807 0.00
Ephysics .*/ephysics/.* No 0 N/A
Ethumb .*/ethumb.*/.* No 6,269 0.16
Evil .*/evil/.* No 0 N/A
Efreet .*/efreet/.* No 16,439 0.00
Eeze .*/eeze/.* No 5,420 0.00
Eet .*/eet/.* No 16,683 0.00
Eio .*/eio/.* No 9,882 0.10
Ecore IMF .*/ecore_imf/.* No 4,507 0.00
Static 3rd party libs .*/static_libs/.* No 27,530 0.07
Elementary .*/elementary/.* No 332,818 0.03
Exactness .*/exactness/.* No 4,428 0.00
Eolian CXX .*/eolian_cxx/.* No 10,640 1.22
Bindings .*/bindings/.* No 142,066 0.08
C++ system headers /usr/include/c\+\+/.* Yes 53,546 N/A
Other .* No 269,543 0.02

CWE Top 25 defects

ID CWE-Name Number of Defects
676 Use of Potentially Dangerous Function 3
Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

About Coverity Scan Static Analysis

Find and fix defects in your C/C++, Java, JavaScript or C# open source project for free.

Coverity Scan tests every line of code and potential execution path. The root cause of each defect is clearly explained, making it easy to fix bugs.

Would you like to view the project defects, or help improve its quality by fixing defects?

 Add me to project